Southbridge Middle/High School Home Page
Southbridge Middle/High School RSS Feed
« October 2014 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

 

Username:
Password:
SouthbridgeáMiddle/ High School
Home of the Pioneersá
Melissa Earls - Principal

áá
ááAnthony Cacace- Assistant Principal
Jeffrey Coggins -Assistant Principal
Terry Walles - Assistant Principal





(click links below)
Letter from Principal Earls

SENIORS: College Power Point Presentation

á
á SMHS Events
á
á
á

JV Volleyball team with Coach Tianni Fredette after their 1st win @ SMHS
on September 22, 2014 vs. Grafton








JSeveral Fall Captains attended a Leadership Workshop at the MIAA office in Franklin, Mass with other student athletes from all over Massacusetts.á Team building, communication, and leadership were topics for the day.









sOn Friday, 09/26/14 SMHS students and staff celebrated HOMECOMING 2014!á Many events were held at McMahon Field including food and informational booths, the Varsity Football teams win over Oxford (35-0) and a special plaque presentation to Mr. Athony Santilli Sr. honoring his many years of service and dedication to the students of Southbridge! PIONEER PRIDE!




PEP RALLY




Ms. Tappin's Science Class Cell Cake Project



á

On Saturday, September 20, the National Honor Society held it's Kickoff Homecoming fundraisers, which included its second annual fall car wash, a doughraiser courtesy of Uno Restaurant in Sturbridge, MA, aáraffling of SMHS apparel, and a candy apple booth at the Homecoming game. áRaffle tickets were also sold at the Homecoming game, and Joe Torres, a student here at SMHS, was the winner of $50.00 in assorted SMHS apparel. áThe members of the National Honor Society would like to thank everyone who came out to support them in their various fundraising efforts (and sincerely hope that Mrs. Earls' car was cleaned well)! á

Mr. Williams and Ms. Mulgrew's classes calculate diameter from the circumference of trees, find the height ofá trees by triangulation and predict the height of tress based on diameter.





HIGH SCHOOL
Yearbook 2015 deposits are due by Tuesday, 11/25/14.á A deposit of $20 is
required to place an order for a book.á Balance will be due in March; amount likely
to be another $20, but subject to change.








á

á
















á á á



á


Athletics


Please visit theáSMHSáAthletics Page for a full calendar of games and important information.

Monday, 10/27
MS Soccer vs. Dudley B-3:30pm G-4:30pm
Boys Varsity Soccer vs. St. Peter Marian 3:30pm
JV Football @ Leicester 3:30pm
JV Volleyball @ Grafton 4:00pm
Girls Varsity Soccer @ Bay Path 7:00pm


Wednesday, 10/29
Golf SWCL Championship @ Leicester Country Club 10:00am
Cross Country SWCL Championship 2:00pm
Girls Varsity Soccer vs. David Prouty 6:00pm


Thursday, 10/30
Freshman Football vs. Leicester 3:30pm

Friday, 10/31
Varsity Football vs. Murdock 7:00pm



















á

á
á á á
á
á DATES TO REMEMBER
á
á
Middle School
ANet TESTING
Wednesday 10/22 - Grade 7 & 8 ELA
Thursday 10/23 - Grade 6 ELA

High School

**************

Friday, October 31
SENIORS-TIME TO START PLANNING!
College Informational Assembly
10:45am - SMHS Auditorium
*Seniors will be receiving a red folder that will
include inmportant information to share with
their parents*


Wednesday, November 5
Band Parents Meeting 6:00pm


Thursday, November 6
Report Cards Go Home
áááááááááááá *
School Council 6:00pm-7:00pm


Friday, November 7
EARLY RELEASE DAY

Saturday, November 8

S.W.C.L. Cheer Comp
SMHS Gym
Start time is 5:00pm

Tuesday, November 11
NO SCHOOL


Wednesday, 11/12
HS Chorus Concert
7:00pm SMHS Auditorium
áááááááááááááá *
Math Meet @ South High

Thursday, November 13
Student of the Quarter Breakfast
w/ Principal Earls
áááááááááááááááá *

PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES
4:00pm-7:00pm

Tuesday, November 18

National Junior Honor Society
Induction Ceremony
SMHS Auditorium 6:00pm

Sunday, November 23
Sketch Day for Pep Rally 8:00am-12:00pm

Monday, November 24
Paint Night 5:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday, November 25

Bon Fire 4:00pm-8:30pm
McMahon Field


Wednesday, November 26 - Friday, November 28
NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, December 3
Band Parents Meeting 6:00pm

Thursday, December 4
School Council 6:00pm-7:00pm

Friday, December 5
EARLY RELEASE DAY

Saturday, December 6
SAT's for Juniors/Seniors @ Tantasqua Reg.

Thursday, December 11
Middle School Band/Chorus Concert
6:30pm SMHS Auditorium

Wednesday, December 17
High School Band and Chorus Concert
7:00pm SMHS Auditorium

Thursday, December 18
Q2 Progress Reports go home

Wednesday, December 24-Friday, January 2
NO SCHOOL


Friday, January 16
EARLY RELEASE DAY

Monday, January 19
NO SCHOOL

Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, February 3

PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES
4:00pm-7:00pm

Thursday, February 5
Q2 Report Cards go home

Monday, February 16-Friday, February 20
NO SCHOOL


Thursday, March 12
Q3 Progress Reports go home

Friday, March 13
EARLY RELEASE DAY

Friday, April 3
NO SCHOOL
GOOD FRIDAY

Thursday, April 16
Q3 Report Cards go home

Monday, April 20-Friday, April 24
NO SCHOOL


Thursday, May 21
Q4 Progress Reports go home

Monday, May 25
NO SCHOOL
MEMORIAL DAY


Friday, June 5

SHS Class of 2015
Graduation Ceremony
á
á á á
Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2014 - Educational website content management